× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryColombia
State/ProvinceCauca
LocalityPurace, Vicinity Of Laguna San Rafael
Latitude2.4
Longitude-76.45
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number322774

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameOsornophryne bufoniformis
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Bufonidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyBufonidae
GenusOsornophryne
Specific Epithetbufoniformis
Specimen
Catalog Number322774
PreparationsEthanol; Cleared and Stained
Individual Count1
SexFemale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/361e5e0cf-29b4-4948-a3d4-28e04c80f1b9
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Verbatim Date Collected-- Jul 1974
Year1974
Month7
Start Day of Year212
End Day of Year212
Locality
CountryColombia
State / ProvinceCauca
Higher GeographySouth America, Colombia, Cauca
ContinentSouth America
LocalityPurace, vicinity of Laguna San Rafael
Decimal Latitude2.4
Decimal Longitude-76.45
Verbatim Latitude02 24 -- N
Verbatim Longitude076 27 -- W
Maximum Elevation in Meters2400
Minimum Elevation in Meters2400
Verbatim Elevation2400 m
specimen list