× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAustralia
CountryAustralia
State/ProvinceSouth Australia
LocalitySouth Australia, Glenelg
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeFishes
Catalog Number201644
Collected ByB. Tydeman

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAustrolabrus maculatus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Osteichthyes, Actinopterygii, Neopterygii, Acanthopterygii, Perciformes, Labroidei, Labridae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassActinopterygii
OrderPerciformes
FamilyLabridae
GenusAustrolabrus
Specific Epithetmaculatus
Specimen
Catalog Number201644
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeFishes
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/313539f21-4699-4e70-aa85-ee4be80fa814
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media10955346; 10955347
Collection Event
Collected ByB. Tydeman
Verbatim Date Collected1966 Aug 00 - 0000 00 00
Year1966
Month8
Start Day of Year243
End Day of Year243
Collection RemarksRec. from: dr. william a. gosline, australian exped.
Locality
CountryAustralia
State / ProvinceSouth Australia
Higher GeographyIndian, Australia, South Australia
Continentaustralia
Water BodyIndian
LocalitySouth Australia, Glenelg
specimen list