× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentLocality Unknown
CountryLocality Unknown
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMammals
Catalog Number319516
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Date Collected1961-04-06

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameCacajao calvus rubicundus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Pitheciidae, Pitheciinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyPitheciidae
GenusCacajao
Specific Epithetcalvus
Infraspecific Epithetrubicundus
Taxon Ranksubspecies
Specimen
Catalog Number319516
PreparationsSkin; Skull; Skeleton
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMammals
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/35bbd8bf1-b3a0-45dd-871e-fa4a25ee9269
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14563564
Collection Event
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Collector Number18771
Date Collected1961-04-06
Verbatim Date Collected6 Apr 1961
Year1961
Month4
Day6
Start Day of Year96
End Day of Year96
Locality
CountryLocality Unknown
Higher GeographyLocality Unknown, Locality Unknown
ContinentLocality Unknown
specimen list