× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryCuba
State/ProvinceGranma
LocalityPilon, 9.7 Km E Of, And Marea Del Portillo, 3.0 Km W Of (on The Road Between Pilon And Marea Del Portillo)
Latitude19.9181
Longitude-77.2103
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number547842
Date Collected1999-05-31

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameCricosaura typica
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Reptilia, Squamata, Sauria, Xantusiidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassReptilia
OrderSquamata
FamilyXantusiidae
GenusCricosaura
Specific Epithettypica
Specimen
Catalog Number547842
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/39b7ff354-f40e-411a-a3a9-7d7b7c5cfb32
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1999-05-31
Verbatim Date Collected31 May 1999
Year1999
Month5
Day31
Start Day of Year151
End Day of Year151
Locality
CountryCuba
State / ProvinceGranma
Higher GeographyCuba, Granma
Continentnorth america
LocalityPilon, 9.7 km E of, and Marea del Portillo, 3.0 km W of (on the road between Pilon and Marea del Portillo)
Decimal Latitude19.9181
Decimal Longitude-77.2103
Maximum Elevation in Meters50.0
Minimum Elevation in Meters50.0
Verbatim Elevation< 50 m
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters1500
specimen list