× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

CountryBrunei
State/ProvinceBrunei And Muara
LocalityBrunei: Brunei-muara Dist.: Gadong: Ikan Pasar Gadong. Purchased Or Donated At Fish Market.
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeFishes
Catalog Number402013
Collected ByL. Parenti & H. Larson
Date Collected1997-08-16

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAustronibea oedogenys
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Osteichthyes, Actinopterygii, Neopterygii, Acanthopterygii, Perciformes, Percoidei, Sciaenidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassActinopterygii
OrderPerciformes
FamilySciaenidae
GenusAustronibea
Specific Epithetoedogenys
Specimen
Catalog Number402013
Individual Count2
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeFishes
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/343c1c4fd-a0d2-4ca3-814e-ce19e183cb53
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Collected ByL. Parenti & H. Larson
Field NumberLRP 97-12; HL 97-59
Date Collected1997-08-16
Verbatim Date Collected1997 Aug 16 - 0000 00 00; 09:00 - 10:15
Year1997
Month8
Day16
Start Day of Year228
End Day of Year228
Locality
CountryBrunei
State / ProvinceBrunei and Muara
Higher GeographyBrunei, Brunei and Muara, Greater Sunda Islands, Borneo
IslandBorneo
LocalityBrunei: Brunei-Muara Dist.: Gadong: Ikan Pasar Gadong. Purchased or Donated At Fish Market.
specimen list