× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceOklahoma
County/ParishWoods
LocalityWaynoka
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number768042
Collected ByBeamer, Raymond
Date Collected1936-06-27

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameBoopedon nubilum nubilum
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderOrthoptera
FamilyAcrididae
GenusBoopedon
Specific Epithetnubilum
Infraspecific Epithetnubilum
Specimen
Identified Byunknown
Catalog Number768042
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Sexunknown
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID403c492b-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByBeamer, Raymond
Date Collected1936-06-27
Year1936
Month6
Day27
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceOklahoma
CountyWoods
Higher GeographyUnited States, Oklahoma, Woods
ContinentNearctic
LocalityWaynoka
specimen list