× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceTexas
County/ParishBexar County
LocalityOn Loop 13 At Patio Food Plant Artesian Well, Southwest Of San Antonio, Bexar County, Texas.
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeFish
Catalog NumberUsnm 195830
Collected ByB. Collette
Date Collected1960-06-01

Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameSatan eurystomus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Osteichthyes, Actinopterygii, Neopterygii, Ostariophysi, Siluriformes, Ictaluridae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassActinopterygii
OrderSiluriformes
FamilyIctaluridae
GenusSatan
Specific Epitheteurystomus
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 195830
PreparationsRadiograph
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeFish
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/32ba553d3-33b8-4aec-8193-84e2a7537dec
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media10976001; 10976000; 12050687
Collection Event
Collected ByB. Collette
Date Collected1960-06-01
Verbatim Date Collected1960 Jun 01 - 0000 00 00
Year1960
Month6
Day1
Start Day of Year153
End Day of Year153
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceTexas
CountyBexar County
Higher GeographyNorth America, United States, Texas, Bexar County
ContinentNorth America
LocalityOn Loop 13 at Patio Food Plant Artesian Well, southwest of San Antonio, Bexar County, Texas.
Other
Modified2017-12-18 13:23:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/32ba553d3-33b8-4aec-8193-84e2a7537dec
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:09c9cf5f-f5d3-48cc-b5c8-cd9b9fbd631f
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
specimen list