× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAfrica
CountrySomalia
State/ProvinceUpper Juba
LocalityEl Ure
Latitude3.83
Longitude43.1
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number233868
Date Collected1978-06-16

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameLanzarana largeni
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Ptychadenidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyPtychadenidae
GenusLanzarana
Specific Epithetlargeni
Specimen
Catalog Number233868
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
SexFemale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/32f0e8e9b-0fbe-4307-8471-04e72ceb1a8b
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1978-06-16
Verbatim Date Collected16 Jun 1978
Year1978
Month6
Day16
Start Day of Year167
End Day of Year167
Locality
CountrySomalia
State / ProvinceUpper Juba
Higher GeographyAfrica, Somalia, Upper Juba
ContinentAfrica
LocalityEl Ure
Decimal Latitude3.83
Decimal Longitude43.1
Verbatim Latitude03 50 -- N
Verbatim Longitude043 06 -- E
specimen list