× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryPanama
State/ProvinceDarien
LocalityRio Paya, Mouth
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 306842
Date Collected1958-03-01

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameSaguinus geoffroyi
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Callitrichidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyCallitrichidae
GenusSaguinus
Specific Epithetgeoffroyi
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 306842
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
SexFemale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/34b1af002-e481-4932-8d03-026ab79e5295
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14576699
Collection Event
Collector Number4226
Date Collected1958-03-01
Verbatim Date Collected1 Mar 1958
Year1958
Month3
Day1
Start Day of Year60
End Day of Year60
Locality
CountryPanama
State / ProvinceDarien
Higher GeographyNorth America, Panama, Darien
ContinentNorth America
LocalityRio Paya, Mouth
Other
Modified2020-07-24 16:04:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/34b1af002-e481-4932-8d03-026ab79e5295
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
specimen list