× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAfrica
CountryMozambique
Locality[mozambique]
Latitude-22.392
Longitude35.892
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeFishes
Catalog Number201751
Collected ByL. Knapp
Date Collected1964-10-01

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameHolohalaelurus regani
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Chondrichthyes, Chondrichthyes, Elasmobranchii, Euselachii, Carcharhiniformes, Scyliorhinidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassChondrichthyes
OrderCarcharhiniformes
FamilyScyliorhinidae
GenusHolohalaelurus
Specific Epithetregani
Specimen
Catalog Number201751
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeFishes
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/33d42d354-3397-46e0-bbc8-3c95e469a3ce
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Collected ByL. Knapp
Field NumberLK 64-28; LWK 64-28
Date Collected1964-10-01
Verbatim Date Collected1964 Oct 01 - 0000 00 00
Year1964
Month10
Day1
Start Day of Year275
End Day of Year275
Locality
CountryMozambique
Higher GeographyAfrica, Indian, Mozambique
ContinentAfrica
Water BodyIndian
Locality[Mozambique]
Decimal Latitude-22.392
Decimal Longitude35.892
Verbatim Latitude2225 S
Verbatim Longitude03554 E
Maximum Depth in Meters740
Minimum Depth in Meters740
Location ID398B
Other
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/33d42d354-3397-46e0-bbc8-3c95e469a3ce
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:institutionIDhttp://biocol.org/urn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list