× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

LocalityChile, Santa Maria Is., North
Latitude-36.95
Longitude-73.53
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeFishes
Catalog Number114726
Collected ByWestman, M. Lobell & Knake

Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameSchroederichthys bivius
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Chondrichthyes, Chondrichthyes, Elasmobranchii, Euselachii, Carcharhiniformes, Scyliorhinidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassChondrichthyes
OrderCarcharhiniformes
FamilyScyliorhinidae
GenusSchroederichthys
Specific Epithetbivius
Specimen
Catalog Number114726
PreparationsRadiograph
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeFishes
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/38e5e2a69-a69b-43f4-91ac-14f34a76e8ee
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media5012748; 5012747; 5012746; 5012745; 10975856
Collection Event
Collected ByWestman, M. Lobell & Knake
Verbatim Date Collected0000 00 00 - 0000 00 00
Locality
LocalityChile, Santa Maria Is., North
Decimal Latitude-36.95
Decimal Longitude-73.53
Verbatim Latitude3657 S
Verbatim Longitude07332 W
Other
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/38e5e2a69-a69b-43f4-91ac-14f34a76e8ee
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:institutionIDhttp://biocol.org/urn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list