× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentLocality Unknown
CountryLocality Unknown
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMammals
Catalog Number589092
Collected ByN. Peters

Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameDinomys branickii
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Rodentia, Hystricomorpha, Dinomyidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderRodentia
FamilyDinomyidae
GenusDinomys
Specific Epithetbranickii
Specimen
Catalog Number589092
PreparationsMounted skin
Individual Count1
SexUnknown
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMammals
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/31aa0f6e6-32e4-44fc-8100-f1cf3749e6b5
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media7005170; 7005198
Collection Event
Collected ByN. Peters
Collector NumberRM 100224
Year1991
Month4
Start Day of Year120
End Day of Year120
Locality
CountryLocality Unknown
Higher GeographyLocality Unknown, Locality Unknown
ContinentLocality Unknown
specimen list