× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryCuba
State/ProvinceLa Habana
LocalityHavana
Latitude23.1319
Longitude-82.1667
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number27955
Date Collected1900-06-16

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameOsteopilus septentrionalis
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Hylinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyHylinae
GenusOsteopilus
Specific Epithetseptentrionalis
Specimen
Catalog Number27955
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3cf52a6bb-30d8-47f4-9922-c7de4229ba09
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1900-06-16
Verbatim Date Collected16 Jun 1900
Year1900
Month6
Day16
Start Day of Year167
End Day of Year167
Locality
CountryCuba
State / ProvinceLa Habana
Higher GeographyCuba, La Habana
Continentnorth america
LocalityHavana
Decimal Latitude23.1319
Decimal Longitude-82.1667
Georeference ProtocolGeographic Names Information System (GNIS) geonames.usgs.gov, MaNIS/HerpNET/ORNIS Georeferencing Guidelines
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters11042
Geodetic DatumWGS84
Georeference RemarksLocality extent = 11
specimen list