× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryBrazil
State/ProvinceSão Paulo
LocalityAlto Da Serra, Serra De Cubatao
Latitude-23.7833
Longitude-46.3167
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number96807

Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameIschnocnema parva
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Brachycephalidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyBrachycephalidae
GenusIschnocnema
Specific Epithetparva
Specimen
Catalog Number96807
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/36edb6293-18c0-4411-9ca9-d5617c1b3d0f
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media12119750; 12119751
Collection Event
Verbatim Date Collected-- Mar 1926
Year1926
Month3
Start Day of Year90
End Day of Year90
Locality
CountryBrazil
State / ProvinceSão Paulo
Higher GeographySouth America, Brazil, São Paulo
ContinentSouth America
LocalityAlto da Serra, Serra de Cubatao
Decimal Latitude-23.7833
Decimal Longitude-46.3167
Georeference ProtocolAlexandria Digital Library Gazetteer, MaNIS/HerpNET/ORNIS Georeferencing Guidelines
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters3915
Geodetic DatumWGS84
Georeference RemarksLocality extent = 1.3
specimen list