× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryCuba
State/ProvincePinar Del Rio
LocalityPinar Del Rio
Latitude22.4175
Longitude-83.6981
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number27426
Date Collected1900-03-18

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameOsteopilus septentrionalis
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Hylinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyHylinae
GenusOsteopilus
Specific Epithetseptentrionalis
Specimen
Catalog Number27426
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3807fea81-8a75-49c8-aeca-33f135b3a83c
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1900-03-18
Verbatim Date Collected18 Mar 1900
Year1900
Month3
Day18
Start Day of Year77
End Day of Year77
Locality
CountryCuba
State / ProvincePinar del Rio
Higher GeographyCuba, Pinar del Rio
Continentnorth america
LocalityPinar del Rio
Decimal Latitude22.4175
Decimal Longitude-83.6981
Georeference ProtocolAlexandria Digital Library Gazetteer, MaNIS/HerpNET/ORNIS Georeferencing Guidelines
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters2852
Geodetic DatumWGS84
Georeference RemarksLocality extent = 2.85
specimen list