× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryGuyana
State/ProvinceEast Berbice
LocalityDubulay Ranch, On The Berbice River
Latitude5.6819
Longitude-57.8589
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number566018
Date Collected1994-03-08

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameRhinella granulosa
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Bufonidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyBufonidae
GenusRhinella
Specific Epithetgranulosa
Specimen
Catalog Number566018
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/365432230-fc8b-4554-b8e7-c63853a38d35
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1994-03-08
Verbatim Date Collected08-12 March 1994
Year1994
Month3
Day8
Start Day of Year67
End Day of Year71
Locality
CountryGuyana
State / ProvinceEast Berbice
Higher GeographySouth America, Guyana, East Berbice
ContinentSouth America
LocalityDubulay Ranch, on the Berbice River
Decimal Latitude5.6819
Decimal Longitude-57.8589
Verbatim Latitude5 40 55 N
Verbatim Longitude57 51 32 W
Maximum Elevation in Meters61.0
Minimum Elevation in Meters61.0
Verbatim Elevation200 ft
Georeference RemarksDatum WGS 84
specimen list