× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAfrica
CountryBenin
State/ProvinceMono
LocalityKpodave
Latitude6.82
Longitude1.77
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMammals
Catalog Number439101
Collected ByC. Robbins
Date Collected1968-06-23

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NamePerodicticus potto
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Strepsirrhini, Lorisidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyLorisidae
GenusPerodicticus
Specific Epithetpotto
Specimen
Catalog Number439101
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMammals
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3ed5ef852-4959-4dc8-8b5b-89948d5a45e0
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14461525
Collection Event
Collected ByC. Robbins
Collector Number4243
Date Collected1968-06-23
Verbatim Date Collected23 Jun 1968
Year1968
Month6
Day23
Start Day of Year175
End Day of Year175
Locality
CountryBenin
State / ProvinceMono
Higher GeographyAfrica, Benin, Mono
ContinentAfrica
LocalityKpodave
HabitatSecondary high forest
Decimal Latitude6.82
Decimal Longitude1.77
Verbatim Latitude06 49 -- N
Verbatim Longitude001 46 -- E
Other
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3ed5ef852-4959-4dc8-8b5b-89948d5a45e0
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:institutionIDhttp://biocol.org/urn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list