× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAfrica
CountryEquatorial Guinea
State/ProvinceRio Muni
LocalityEgnonangong
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 395710
Collected ByC. Jones
Date Collected1968-06-15

Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameArctocebus aureus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Strepsirrhini, Lorisidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyLorisidae
GenusArctocebus
Specific Epithetaureus
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 395710
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/31d7d8047-7bff-4a86-8741-30c5f3454601
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14479940; 15027008; 15027003; 15026996
Collection Event
Collected ByC. Jones
Collector Number4297
Date Collected1968-06-15
Verbatim Date Collected15 Jun 1968
Year1968
Month6
Day15
Start Day of Year167
End Day of Year167
Locality
CountryEquatorial Guinea
State / ProvinceRio Muni
Higher GeographyAfrica, Equatorial Guinea, Rio Muni
ContinentAfrica
LocalityEgnonangong
Other
Modified2020-11-05 09:48:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/31d7d8047-7bff-4a86-8741-30c5f3454601
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
specimen list