× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceCalifornia
County/ParishInyo
LocalityOlancha
Latitude36.28194
Longitude-118.0056
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number790665
Collected ByDavis, W
Date Collected1917-06-25

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameOkanagana triangulata
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHemiptera
FamilyCicadidae
GenusOkanagana
Specific Epithettriangulata
Specimen
Identified ByCole, Jeffrey
Date Identified2004
Catalog Number790665
PreparationsPinned - 1
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID19d0ea87-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByDavis, W
Date Collected1917-06-25
Year1917
Month6
Day25
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceCalifornia
CountyInyo
Higher GeographyUnited States, California, Inyo
ContinentNearctic
LocalityOlancha
Decimal Latitude36.28194
Decimal Longitude-118.0056
specimen list