× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryCuba
State/ProvinceGuantánamo
LocalityU. S. Naval Base, Guantanamo Bay, Kittery Beach Road, 2.5 Mi From Junction With Sherman Avenue, Just Past Road To Rifle Range
Latitude19.9122
Longitude-75.1064
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number315802
Date Collected1988-08-14

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameOsteopilus septentrionalis
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Hylinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyHylinae
GenusOsteopilus
Specific Epithetseptentrionalis
Specimen
Catalog Number315802
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
SexFemale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/36ad6668c-dd15-4ee1-9176-378de8f17a17
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1988-08-14
Verbatim Date Collected14 Aug 1988; 05:30 hrs
Year1988
Month8
Day14
Start Day of Year227
End Day of Year227
Locality
CountryCuba
State / ProvinceGuantánamo
Higher GeographyCuba, Guantánamo
Continentnorth america
LocalityU. S. Naval Base, Guantanamo Bay, Kittery Beach Road, 2.5 mi from junction with Sherman Avenue, just past road to Rifle Range
Decimal Latitude19.9122
Decimal Longitude-75.1064
Georeference ProtocolUnited States. Army Map Service. Series E-502. 1-AMS. 1:250,000, MaNIS/HerpNET/ORNIS Georeferencing Guidelines
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters4890
Geodetic DatumNAD27
Georeference RemarksLocality extent = 2.1
specimen list