× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryBrazil
State/ProvinceMinas Gerais
LocalityAraguari, Piracaiba, Fazenda Do Grotao
Latitude-18.48
Longitude-48.43
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 518414
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Date Collected1943-08-17

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameSapajus libidinosus libidinosus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Cebidae, Cebinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyCebidae
GenusSapajus
Specific Epithetlibidinosus
Infraspecific Epithetlibidinosus
Taxon Ranksubspecies
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 518414
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3bc6b1b0e-03a0-4af9-b1e6-509c9ed99589
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media10393898; 10393899; 14214346
Collection Event
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Collector Number16321
Date Collected1943-08-17
Verbatim Date Collected17 Aug 1943
Year1943
Month8
Day17
Start Day of Year229
End Day of Year229
Locality
CountryBrazil
State / ProvinceMinas Gerais
Higher GeographySouth America, Brazil, Minas Gerais
ContinentSouth America
LocalityAraguari, Piracaiba, Fazenda Do Grotao
HabitatJungle
Decimal Latitude-18.48
Decimal Longitude-48.43
Verbatim Latitude18 29 -- S
Verbatim Longitude048 26 -- W
Other
Modified2019-12-09 15:52:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3bc6b1b0e-03a0-4af9-b1e6-509c9ed99589
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list