× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountrySri Lanka
State/ProvinceSabaragamuwa Province
County/ParishRatnapura District
LocalityKuruwita, Eknaligoda, Batadomba Lena Cave
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number267603
Date Collected1977-05-28

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameNannophrys guentheri
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Dicroglossidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyDicroglossidae
GenusNannophrys
Specific Epithetguentheri
Specimen
Catalog Number267603
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3d0942769-6661-4623-8aaf-716ea3cd6c8b
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1977-05-28
Verbatim Date Collected28 May 1977
Year1977
Month5
Day28
Start Day of Year148
End Day of Year148
Locality
CountrySri Lanka
State / ProvinceSabaragamuwa Province
CountyRatnapura District
Higher GeographyAsia, Sri Lanka, Sabaragamuwa Province, Ratnapura District
ContinentAsia
LocalityKuruwita, Eknaligoda, Batadomba Lena Cave
Maximum Elevation in Meters30
Minimum Elevation in Meters30
Verbatim Elevation30 m
specimen list