× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAfrica
CountryLiberia
State/ProvinceGrand Gedeh
LocalityZwedru, 25 Km N: Tars Town
Latitude6.22
Longitude-8.13
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMammals
Catalog Number481784
Collected ByD. Schlitter
Date Collected1971-07-04

Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameColobus polykomos
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Cercopithecidae, Colobinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyCercopithecidae
GenusColobus
Specific Epithetpolykomos
Specimen
Catalog Number481784
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMammals
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/375e27202-a9b5-4773-93db-befad3c20e1f
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media10394548; 10394549; 14320594
Collection Event
Collected ByD. Schlitter
Collector Number1445
Date Collected1971-07-04
Verbatim Date Collected4 Jul 1971
Year1971
Month7
Day4
Start Day of Year185
End Day of Year185
Locality
CountryLiberia
State / ProvinceGrand Gedeh
Higher GeographyAfrica, Liberia, Grand Gedeh
ContinentAfrica
LocalityZwedru, 25 Km N: Tars Town
Decimal Latitude6.22
Decimal Longitude-8.13
Verbatim Latitude06 13 -- N
Verbatim Longitude008 08 -- W
Other
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/375e27202-a9b5-4773-93db-befad3c20e1f
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:institutionIDhttp://biocol.org/urn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list