× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceKansas
County/ParishWoodson
LocalityNeosho Falls, 0.2 Mi N, 0.2 Mi E, Neosho River
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number1095408
Collected ByLessenden, Glenn
Date Collected1974-08-12

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameNeoperla clymene
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderPlecoptera
FamilyPerlidae
GenusNeoperla
Specific Epithetclymene
Specimen
Identified ByHuggins, Donald
Date Identified1975
Catalog Number1095408
PreparationsAlcohol - 1
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID8a522a0a-da99-4336-a37d-fe7a7bb90267
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByLessenden, Glenn
Date Collected1974-08-12
Year1974
Month8
Day12
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceKansas
CountyWoodson
Higher GeographyUnited States, Kansas, Woodson
ContinentNearctic
LocalityNeosho Falls, 0.2 mi N, 0.2 mi E, Neosho River
specimen list