× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryIndonesia
State/ProvinceSouth Kalimantan
LocalityIndonesia; Province Of Kalimantan Selatan; South East Borneo; Kusan Hulu River (upstream Of Kusan River); Near Mount Pandung.
Latitude-3.3131
Longitude115.507
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeFishes
Catalog Number393729
Collected ByD. Lumbantobing Et Al.
Date Collected2007-08-14

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameHomaloptera stephensoni
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Osteichthyes, Actinopterygii, Neopterygii, Ostariophysi, Cypriniformes, Balitoridae, Balitorinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassActinopterygii
OrderCypriniformes
FamilyBalitoridae
GenusHomaloptera
Specific Epithetstephensoni
Specimen
Identified ByLumbantobing, Daniel N.
Catalog Number393729
Individual Count10
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeFishes
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/31f1ca713-eb5e-4f0b-b4da-1f6e62deedcd
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Collected ByD. Lumbantobing et al.
Field NumberTGK 09
Date Collected2007-08-14
Year2007
Month8
Day14
Start Day of Year226
End Day of Year226
Locality
CountryIndonesia
State / ProvinceSouth Kalimantan
Higher GeographyAsia, Indonesia, South Kalimantan, Borneo
ContinentAsia
IslandBorneo
LocalityINDONESIA; Province of Kalimantan Selatan; South East Borneo; Kusan Hulu River (upstream of Kusan River); near Mount Pandung.
Decimal Latitude-3.3131
Decimal Longitude115.507
Verbatim Latitude03'18.789
Verbatim Longitude115'30.402
Minimum Elevation in Meters104
specimen list