× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryBrazil
State/ProvinceParaiba
County/ParishSanta Luzia
LocalityMalhada Do Umbuzeiro
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number1063799
Collected ByUnknown
Date Collected1955-11-03

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NamePseudaugochlora pandora
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHymenoptera
FamilyHalictidae
GenusPseudaugochlora
Specific Epithetpandora
Specimen
Identified ByAlmeida, E
Date Identified2002
Catalog Number1063799
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
SexF
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID464bdcbf-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Associated Mediahttp://biimages.biodiversity.ku.edu/static/Entomology/originals/sp6-7893070182710989799.att.JPG
Collection Event
Collected Byunknown
Date Collected1955-11-03
Year1955
Month11
Day3
Locality
CountryBrazil
State / ProvinceParaiba
CountySanta Luzia
Higher GeographyBrazil, Paraiba, Santa Luzia
ContinentNeotropical
LocalityMalhada do Umbuzeiro
specimen list