× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryPeru
State/ProvinceMadre De Dios
County/ParishTambopata
LocalityCicra Field Station, Trail 10, E7
Latitude-12.5586
Longitude-70.0938
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number985312
Collected ByBennett, Daniel
Date Collected2010-07-12

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameEvaniidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHymenoptera
FamilyEvaniidae
Specimen
Identified ByBennett, Daniel
Date Identified2012
Catalog Number985312
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID42c5e6e0-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByBennett, Daniel
Date Collected2010-07-12
Year2010
Month7
Day12
Locality
CountryPeru
State / ProvinceMadre de Dios
CountyTambopata
Higher GeographyPeru, Madre de Dios, Tambopata
ContinentNeotropical
LocalityCICRA Field Station, trail 10, E7
Decimal Latitude-12.55860
Decimal Longitude-70.09380
Maximum Elevation in Meters255
Minimum Elevation in Meters255
Georeference Protocol
Geodetic DatumWGS84
specimen list