× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentLocality Unknown
CountryLocality Unknown
LocalityCaptive Specimen: National Zoological Park (nzp)
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 305107
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Date Collected1957-06-17

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameTheropithecus gelada gelada
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Cercopithecidae, Cercopithecinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyCercopithecidae
GenusTheropithecus
Specific Epithetgelada
Infraspecific Epithetgelada
Taxon Ranksubspecies
Specimen
Identified ByHelgen, Kristofer M., University of Adelaide (AUSTRALIA)
Catalog NumberUSNM 305107
PreparationsSkull; Skeleton
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/36c00e5cd-cb9f-4a18-bcdb-95e9a2695167
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14576630
Collection Event
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Collector NumberNZP 16519
Date Collected1957-06-17
Verbatim Date Collected17 Jun 1957
Year1957
Month6
Day17
Start Day of Year168
End Day of Year168
Locality
CountryLocality Unknown
Higher GeographyLocality Unknown, Locality Unknown
ContinentLocality Unknown
LocalityCaptive Specimen: National Zoological Park (NZP)
Other
Modified2021-10-09 17:41:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/36c00e5cd-cb9f-4a18-bcdb-95e9a2695167
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
specimen list