× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryBurma
State/ProvinceTanintharyi Division
LocalityYeybu Village, 8.9 Km (air) Ne Of, On A Small Tributary To Yeybuchaung-ngal (stream)
Latitude12.4497
Longitude99.1637
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number586923
Date Collected2014-06-10

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleBranch Chief, NMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Tom Hollowell
RoleInformation Technology Specialist
Emailhollowellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailwardl@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Craig Ludwig
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailludwigc@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleBranch Chief, NMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameIngerana tenasserimensis
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Dicroglossidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyDicroglossidae
GenusIngerana
Specific Epithettenasserimensis
Specimen
Catalog Number586923
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/320999fc5-4432-468f-8d82-b69a5c5e9e26
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected2014-06-10
Verbatim Date Collected10 June 2014
Year2014
Month6
Day10
Start Day of Year161
End Day of Year161
Locality
CountryBurma
State / ProvinceTanintharyi Division
Higher GeographyAsia, Burma, Tanintharyi Division
ContinentAsia
LocalityYeybu village, 8.9 km (air) NE of, on a small tributary to Yeybuchaung-ngal (stream)
Decimal Latitude12.4497
Decimal Longitude99.1637
Verbatim LatitudeN 12.44976
Verbatim LongitudeE 99.16375
Maximum Elevation in Meters190
Minimum Elevation in Meters190
Verbatim Elevationabout 190 m
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters75
Geodetic DatumWGS84
specimen list