× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryUruguay
State/ProvinceRocha
Locality18 De Julio, 19 Km W, At Estancia La Cañada
Latitude-33.7419
Longitude-53.7461
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeBirds
Catalog Number635813
Collected ByM. Arrarte
Date Collected2005-10-25

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameNothura maculosa
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Aves, Paleognathae, Tinamidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAves
OrderPaleognathae
FamilyTinamidae
GenusNothura
Specific Epithetmaculosa
Specimen
Catalog Number635813
PreparationsAlcoholic: Whole
Individual Count1
SexUnknown
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeBirds
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/38eed0535-76b7-4d9f-8a14-23d11e5512bf
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Collected ByM. Arrarte
Date Collected2005-10-25
Year2005
Month10
Day25
Start Day of Year298
End Day of Year298
Locality
CountryUruguay
State / ProvinceRocha
Higher GeographySouth America, Uruguay, Rocha
ContinentSouth America
Locality18 de Julio, 19 km W, at Estancia La Cañada
Decimal Latitude-33.7419
Decimal Longitude-53.7461
Verbatim Latitude33 44 31 S
Verbatim Longitude53 44 46 W
Minimum Elevation in Meters50.0
Other
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/38eed0535-76b7-4d9f-8a14-23d11e5512bf
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:institutionIDhttp://biocol.org/urn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list