× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryChile
LocalityValparaiso, Chile
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeFishes
Catalog Number221636
Collected ByValparaiso Aquarium

Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameSchroederichthys chilensis
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Chondrichthyes, Chondrichthyes, Elasmobranchii, Euselachii, Carcharhiniformes, Scyliorhinidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassChondrichthyes
OrderCarcharhiniformes
FamilyScyliorhinidae
GenusSchroederichthys
Specific Epithetchilensis
Specimen
Catalog Number221636
PreparationsRadiograph
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeFishes
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3bd4867fc-743f-4c7a-8eb6-9f59c135ccb5
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media10976236; 10976235
Collection Event
Collected ByValparaiso Aquarium
Verbatim Date Collected0000 00 00 - 0000 00 00
Collection Remarks2 acc. nos. in jar, one 272152
Locality
CountryChile
Higher GeographyPacific, Chile
Continentsouth america
Water BodyPacific
LocalityValparaiso, Chile
specimen list