× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryBrazil
State/ProvinceSão Paulo
LocalitySalesopolis, Near, Estacao Biologica De Boraceia, Serra Do Mar
Latitude-23.63
Longitude-45.83
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number247861
Date Collected1984-12-06

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameIschnocnema randorum
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Brachycephalidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyBrachycephalidae
GenusIschnocnema
Specific Epithetrandorum
Specimen
Catalog Number247861
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/368bb24b9-8380-4ad8-9ab3-9cc25df7d12f
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1984-12-06
Verbatim Date Collected6 Dec 1984
Year1984
Month12
Day6
Start Day of Year341
End Day of Year341
Locality
CountryBrazil
State / ProvinceSão Paulo
Higher GeographySouth America, Brazil, São Paulo
ContinentSouth America
LocalitySalesopolis, near, Estacao Biologica de Boraceia, Serra do Mar
Decimal Latitude-23.63
Decimal Longitude-45.83
Verbatim Latitude23 38 -- S
Verbatim Longitude045 50 -- W
specimen list