× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Media Record

Animalia > Chordata > Mammalia > Rodentia > Dinomyidae
Media retrieved from:
http://collections.nmnh.si.edu/media/index.php?irn=7005170Open in browser
Download File

Other Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleBranch Chief, NMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Tom Hollowell
RoleInformation Technology Specialist
Emailhollowellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailwardl@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Craig Ludwig
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailludwigc@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleBranch Chief, NMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Raw
DescriptionLeft side full mount
Identifierhttp://collections.nmnh.si.edu/media/index.php?irn=7005170
TitleUSNM 589092 Dinomys branickii
Typeimage
License URLhttps://www.si.edu/Termsofuse
CreatorSchmidt, David F.
ProviderSmithsonian Institution, NMNH, Mammals
Subject Category VocabularySpecimen/Object
Access URIhttp://collections.nmnh.si.edu/media/index.php?irn=7005170
Formatimage/jpeg
specimen list