Webinar: Introduction to Arctos for Paleontology Collections

Add this event to your calendar:

Add to My Calendar
Mon, 03/01/2021 - 4:14pm -- maphillips

 

Abstract: Arctos serves data on over 160,000 paleontological specimen records, and has added new features over the last couple years that greatly enhance the ability to enter and use paleontological data. These new features along with other standard capabilities, make Arctos a great option for managing fossil specimen data. This webinar will highlight some of the key features of Arctos for managing paleontological data, including: localities, geology and other locality attributes, locality encumbrances, identifiers, taxonomy and identifications, specimen parts and attributes, transactions and object tracking. We will also show the variety of ways that media can be added and linked in Arctos and how projects and publications can demonstrate and track collection usage.

Presenter: Nicole Volden, Geoscience Collections Manager, New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science

When: Tuesday, March 9, 2020 at 3:00pm ET/1:00pm MT (19:00 UTC)

Where:  https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/91643082400 (code: arctos)

Can’t Make It?: View archived recordings here https://arctosdb.org/learn/webinars/

Start Date: 
Tuesday, March 09, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm EST
Remote Connection URL: 
https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/91643082400
Recording policy: 
By attending iDigBio’s online events, you accept that the event will be recorded and posted for later asynchronous viewing.