2021 Open Office Hours hosted by the API User Group (R-based)

Add this event to your calendar:

Add to My Calendar
Mon, 2020-11-16 09:19 -- ekrimmel

This is an informal, online session where anyone is welcome to bring their questions or ideas about using tools such as the iDigBio API (Application Programming Interface) to work with biodiversity occurrence data in R. Community members of all backgrounds (collections staff, researchers, IT, etc.) and levels of programming experience (including R novice) are encouraged to use these office hours as a time to discover and discuss API data access, issues, and solutions. At the beginning of each session we will host a 5-10 minute demo, followed by an open agenda.

Hosted by the iDigBio API User Group (R-based) - see more at bit.ly/idigbio-api-wg

Remote participation link (Zoom): https://fsu.zoom.us/j/97055777990

January 13, 2021 - R Newbies
January 27, 2021 - Using the iDigBio API for Collections Management: How to evaluate rows where data in certain fields have been modified by iDigBio's data quality processing

February 10, 2021 - R Newbies
February 24, 2021 - Using the iDigBio API for Research: Disambiguating geographic names, and the usefulness of integrating document-based NoSQL databases to manage and process data from APIs (guest demo topic by Fritz Pichardo Marcano)

March 10, 2021 - R Newbies
March 24, 2021 - Using the iDigBio API for Collections Management

April 14, 2021 - R Newbies
April 28, 2021 - Using the iDigBio API for Research

May 12, 2021 - R Newbies
May 26, 2021 - Using the iDigBio API for Collections Management

June 09, 2021 - R Newbies
June 23, 2021 - Using the iDigBio API for Research

July 14, 2021 - R Newbies
July 28, 2021 - Using the iDigBio API for Collections Management

August 11, 2021 - R Newbies
August 25, 2021 - Using the iDigBio API for Research

Start Date: 
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EST
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EST
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EST
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EST
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EST
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EDT
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EDT
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EDT
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EDT
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EDT
Wednesday, June 09, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EDT
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EDT
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EDT
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EDT
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EDT
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm EDT
Remote Connection URL: 
https://fsu.zoom.us/j/97055777990
Recording policy: 
By attending iDigBio’s online events, you accept that the event will be recorded and posted for later asynchronous viewing.